The Brand

The word “métissage” (interbreeding) imposed itself. Of Ivorian origin, Rocheline Millou grew up in France. At the crossroads of two worlds, her life is made of half of one thing, half of another. Impregnated with two cultures, she always kept a great place to her origins while admiring the elegance of French culture.

Upon her arrival in Munich a few years ago, she met Cornelia Orsucci, a recognized stylist-designer in the world of haute couture. From this meeting, her project to enhance the colors and fabrics of Africa subtly associating them with European fabrics was born. Rocheline Millou discovered the universe of creation and learnt how to make cushions and exceptional accessories thus revealing part of the richness of the Ivorian crafts.

As she explained with irony: “Initially, the world of fashion was unknown to me, I didn’t even know how to thread a needle”. “Today, Métissage offers original and refined creations that elegantly combine fabrics full of history.”

Sumptuous, sober, sophisticated… the variation around the cushion is infinite and African fabrics are a source of inexhaustible inspiration. Coordinated to your curtains, chairs or luminaires, the cushion is essential in decoration. It will dress up your home with elegance and refinement.

Each Rocheline Millou’s creation is identified by an exclusive signature, guarantee of quality.

La marque

Le mot « métissage » s’est imposé de lui même. D’origine ivoirienne, Rocheline Millou a grandi en France. A la croisée de deux mondes, sa vie est faite moitié d’une chose, moitié d’une autre. Imprégnée de deux cultures, elle a toujours gardé une grande place pour ses origines tout en admirant l’élégance de la culture française.

Arrivée à Munich il y a quelques années, elle y fait la rencontre de Cornelia Orsucci,  styliste-modéliste reconnue dans le monde de la haute couture. De cette rencontre nait son projet de valoriser les couleurs et les tissus de l’Afrique en les associant subtilement avec ceux que nous connaissons en Europe. Rocheline Millou va découvrir l’univers de la création et apprendre à confectionner des coussins et des accessoires d’exception révélant ainsi une partie de la richesse de l’artisanat ivoirien.

« Au départ, le monde de la couture m’était inconnu, je ne savais même pas enfiler une aiguille », se moque-t’elle gentiment. « Aujourd’hui, Métissage vous propose des créations originales et raffinées où se combinent avec élégance des tissus remplis d’histoire. »

Somptueux, sobre, sophistiqué… la variation autour du coussin est infinie et les tissus africains sont une source d’inspiration inépuisable. Coordonné à vos rideaux, fauteuils ou luminaires, le coussin est essentiel en décoration. Il habillera votre intérieur avec élégance et raffinement.

Chaque création Rocheline Millou est identifiée par une signature exclusive, gage de qualité.